International Advisory Council

IEP’s International Advisory Council provides guidance to the IEP Executive Chairman and Board of Directors on international issues and contributes to advising on the research priorities of the Institute. The Council comprises eminent individuals, scholars, and international business leaders.

International Advisory Council Members

Dr Sabina Alkire

Director, Oxford Poverty and Human Development Initiative


Rt Hon Lord Browne of Ladyton

Chair of the European Leadership Network and Former UK Secretary of State for Defence & Scotland


Prof Tilman Brück

Director, ISDC – International Security and Development Center, Berlin


Maria Cattaui

Former Secretary-General of the International Chamber of Commerce


Dr Scilla Elworthy

Founder, Peace Direct and Oxford Research Group


The Hon Gareth Evans AO QC

Chancellor, Australian National University and former Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs


Prof James Galbraith

Lloyd M. Bentsen, Jr. Chair in Government/Business Relations LBJ School of Public Affairs, The University of Texas at Austin


Jeremy Gilley

Founder, Peace One Day


Enrico Giovannini

Professor of Economic Statistics, University of Rome and Co-Chair of the UN Secretary-General’s Independent Expert Advisory Group on the Data Revolution for Sustainable Development


Kerry Kennedy

President, Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights


Prof John Tepper Marlin

Principal at CityEconomist, and Adjunct Professor, Stern School of Business


Ambassador Philip McDonagh

Permanent Representative of Ireland to the OSCE, Vienna


Sir Mark Moody-Stuart

Chairman, Foundation for the UN Global Compact, and former Chairman of Anglo American plc.


Vladimir Sambaiew

Treasurer, World Neighbors Former president of the Stanley Foundation and senior U.S. diplomat


Dr Daniel Shapiro

Director, Harvard International Negotiation Program


Dr David Stevens

Global Lead: Project Optimisation, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Global Mining


Dr William Vendley

Secretary-General, Religions for Peace



Comments are closed.